Alex Levine – Special Adaptations, Vol. 1 (2021)

Alex Levine - Special Adaptations, Vol. 1 (2021)
Artist: Alex Levine
Album: Special Adaptations, Vol. 1
Label: Aut Records
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Il Bosco
02. Heed the Periphery
03. Lasso di Tempo
04. Down on the Antfarm
05. Milanoni
06. Kaleidoscope
07. Legato alle Nuvole
08. Geminifico
09. Fuori Fuoco
10. Bellano Lake
11. Titoli di Coda


Alex Levine: guitar, composition
Stefano Grasso: percussion, effects
Ben Rolston: bass
Andrea Jimmy Catagnoli: alto sax
Stephen Boegehold: drums

These recordings are the result of a two weeks residency that took place at Mare Culturale Urbano, in Milan, between the 11th and the 24th of November 2019. This band is a collaborative project between American musicians Alex Levine, Ben Rolston, and Stephen Boegehold, and Italian musicians Stefano Grasso and Andrea Jimmy Catagnoli. Special Adaptations was made possible thanks to the coordinated work of many people from different cities and countries. For this reason, we would like to dedicate Volume 1 to fair cooperation between humans and to the possibility of building creative networks between people from all over the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *