Alexa Tarantino – Firefly (2021)

Alexa Tarantino - Firefly (2021)
Artist: Alexa Tarantino
Album: Firefly
Label: Posi-Tone Records
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1. Spider’s Dance (5:39)
2. Mindful Moments (4:45)
3. Move Of The Spirit (4:08)
4. Iris (4:44)
5. Daybreak (4:19)
6. Surge Fughetta (1:37)
7. Surge Capacity (4:12)
8. La Donna Nel Giardino (4:34)
9. Rootless Ruthlessness (6:43)
10. Lady Day (6:33)
11. Violet Sky (4:24)
12. The Firefly Code (5:56)


Alexa Tarantino – sax, flute, clarinet
Behn Gillece – vibraphone
Art Hirahara – piano & Rhodes
Boris Kozlov – bass
Rudy Royston – drums & percussion

Alexa Tarantino burns bright with a scintillating maturity of insight and takes flight on Firefly, her third release for Posi-Tone Records. Driven on by the Winds Of Change to refine the Clarity of her artistic vision, Tarantino reaches inward to transform herself into the luminous “Firefly” and searches to discover the unifying spark of eternity hidden behind each individual moment in time. Supported on the album by familiar collaborators, including vibraphonist Behn Gillece, pianist Art Hirahara, bassist Boris Kozlov, and drummer Rudy Royston, Alexa leads her group by example and sparkles with melodic inspiration throughout.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *