Andrew McCormack – Solo (2020)

Andrew McCormack - Solo (2020)
Artist: Andrew McCormack
Album: Solo
Label: Ubuntu Music
Year Of Release: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1. Dream Catcher (4:14)
2. Crystal Glass (6:07)
3. Nomad (4:48)
4. Wee See (5:02)
5. Adagio (4:55)
6. Shaper Maker (4:07)
7. I Can’t Believe That You’re In Love With Me (4:38)
8. Weeds (6:16)
9. Prospect Park (3:49)
10. Nobody Else But Me (6:12)
11. For All We Know (6:14)


British pianist/composer Andrew McCormack has built a diverse international career with many appearances at major festivals and concert halls all over the globe. He is perhaps best known internationally as a long-standing member of the Kyle Eastwood Band but also has numerous projects under his own name including a trio, a duo with saxophonist Jason Yarde and the pianist’s progressive jazz project, Graviton. He has also received commissions for classical orchestral and chamber concerts. McCormack has also toured as a solo pianist, giving concerts at various venues across the UK. Most notably, he performed at a sold-out Kings Place/Hall One concert in London, opening for Michael Wollny in 2017. With a new solo recording scheduled for release in 2020, the versatile pianist will deliver yet another offering to his already diverse portfolio. Using a mixture of originals, standard and not-so-standard repertoire, Andrew demonstrates his compelling ideas, composing and thrilling performances in the stripped-down intimate setting of solo piano.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *