Anu Komsi, Marzi Nyman – Sacred Concert (2020)

Anu Komsi, Marzi Nyman - Sacred Concert (2020)
Artist: Anu Komsi, Marzi Nyman
Album: Sacred Concert
Label: Alba
Year Of Release: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Praise God
02. Heaven
03. Freedom
04. The Majesty of God
05. Freedom Is a Word
06. David Danced
07. Almighty God
08. Freedom Is Sweet
09. Freedom Spoken in Different Languages
10. Praise God and Dance


At the end of his career, Duke Ellington assembled three concerts of spiritual music, combining his own jazz idiom with gospel and church music. Over the years, soprano Anu Komsi and multi-instrumentalist Marzi Nyman have performed their own version of the work, which has now also been released on Alba. Komsi and Nyman are bold and multidisciplinary, but on the record they fall within the limits of their wide comfort range – and make an amazingly great record nonetheless or precisely because of that.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *