Black Nile – The Further Side (2020)

Black Nile - The Further Side (2020)
Artist: Black Nile
Album: The Further Side
Label: World Galaxy / Alpha Pup Records
Year Of Release: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Jet Lag
02. Sunset Drive
03. Gumbo, First Serving
04. Second Serving
05. Third Serving
06. fUzzy EyE
07. Inglewood
08. Etulf
09. Crenshaw
10. That’s Balzy
11. Can’t Be Your Friend
12. NoBrainer


“Second Serving” is the first taste of the jazz fusion album The Further Side by brothers Aaron and Lawrence Shaw aka Black Nile, which will be released December 4, 2020 on World Galaxy / Alpha Pup Records. The single reflects the R&B and hip hop roots of the multi-instrumentalists brothers who have been jamming together their entire lives. The two musicians play off each other in “Second Serving,” an evolving amalgamation of keys, horns, piano, and shushing percussion that grabs you as it slowly shimmers into place.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *