Bret Higgins’ Atlas Revolt – Bret Higgins’ Atlas Revolt (2015)

Bret Higgins' Atlas Revolt - Bret Higgins' Atlas Revolt (2015)
Artist: Bret Higgins’ Atlas Revolt
Album: Bret Higgins’ Atlas Revolt
Label: Tzadik
Year Of Release: 2015
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)

01. Atlas Revolt (4:33)
02. El Metate (4:33)
03. All About The Starry Dark (4:36)
04. Zagazig (4:09)
05. Electric Sinner (5:14)
06. Sanan (4:04)
07. Meat For Dogs (4:05)
08. Flashbulb Memories (4:50)
09. Vorticism (3:55)
10. Jakaranda (3:03)


A fabulous release by this Canadian instrumental band that blends latin, r&b, soul, film soundtracks, jazz and more into moody and infectious grooves. Bret Higgins is no stranger to Tzadik, performing on the 2014 release Zebrina and performing with Tzadik regulars like Frank London, David Buchbinder, Ben Goldberg and many others. A new take on The Meters and Booker T, this is small unit instrumental music that you will return to again and again.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *