Bridges – Bridges with Seamus Blake (2016)

Hayden Powell, Espen Berg, Ole Morten Vagan & Anders Thoren - The Bridges With Seamus Blake (2016)
Artist: Bridges
Album: Bridges With Seamus Blake
Label: AMP Music & Records
Year Of Release: 2016
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Heart in Hand [02:52]
02. Bridges [05:47]
03. Song for Karla [04:27]
04. Frozen [03:20]
05. Tredje [05:07]
06. Dear Old Stockholm [03:58]
07. Extranjero [06:51]
08. Step Song [03:26]
09. Effervescence [03:55]
10. Jali [04:14]


Bridges is a modern jazz project with a clear vision; a vision to create an expression that is highly unique by constructing new musical bridges between Norway and other parts of the world.

This debut album proudly features one of the worlds leading tenor saxophonists, New York based Seamus Blake, together with a norwegian ensemble of high class: Hayden Powell on trumpet, Espen Berg on piano, Ole Morten Vågan on bass and Anders Thorén on drums.

Freedom meets structure as the ensemble explores intricate compositions as well as open landscapes of free improvisation in legendary Rainbow Studio, Oslo.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *