Charito – When Summer Comes (2021)

Charito - When Summer Comes (2021)
Artist: Charito
Album: When Summer Comes
Label: CT Music
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1. Feelin’ Good (5:47)
2. Imagine (5:00)
3. If I Ain’t Got You (6:57)
4. Somewhere Over The Rainbow (5:28)
5. Come Sunday (4:50)
6. Lovely Day (4:49)
7. Body And Soul (6:10)
8. I’ll Be Seeing You (3:35)
9. When Summer Comes (5:18)


Created with the aim of encouraging all those affected by the Covid 19 pandemic! Featuring a number of carefully selected songs that everyone knows in the finest jazz arrangement.

Charito, the top singer in the Japanese jazz world. Session album with Ari Masanori Piano Trio. Created with the aim of encouraging all those affected by the new coronavirus!

Recognized as one of the most individual and creative jazz vocalists in today’s Japan jazz circuit. Acclaimed by critics, musicians and audiences as one of the most powerful and talented artists, she has definitely notched a place for herself in Japan’s exclusive music world, and is now gaining note abroad. She has ten albums released with most recordings done in US, Canada and Brazil. Her highly personal and expressive vocal style incorporates the breadth of her musical interests, from straight-ahead soulful ballads to hard-swinging grooves and improvisational adventures. Her approach is fresh and invigorating, paying tribute to the jazz tradition while interacting and exploring, always seeking to express herself in the moment. In Ms. Nancy Wilson’s words, “The first time I heard Charito, I physically and emotionally embraced her and thought myself BEAUTIFUL, that came from the heart and the soul. She has a warm way of presenting a song and she represents what a singer really is, a song stylist.” This Girl (1990) Her career began its highlights after her first album This Girl was launched in 1990 by Nippon Crown, being the first foreign artist under their label. This opened more doors for her followed by her next albums commercial successes.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *