Daniel Herskedal – Call for Winter (2020)

Daniel Herskedal - Call for Winter (2020)
Artist: Daniel Herskedal
Album: Call for Winter
Label: Edition Records
Year Of Release: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Våkenatt (3:52)
02. Call For Winter (4:05)
03. Time of Water (4:32)
04. The Hunting Golden Eagle (4:21)
05. Lynx Tracks (1:40)
06. Glacier Hiking (3:28)
07. Ice Crystals (4:10)
08. The Cliff Nest (2:57)
09. Arctic Fox Tracks (1:07)
10. Permafrost (4:02)
11. The Vernal Equinox (1:52)
12. By The Fire (2:49)


The album builds on the territory mapped in Mistral Noir, the opening track of Herskedal’s first album, Slow Eastbound Train, erecting layers of solo tuba and bass trumpet into an imposing edifice of sound.

Call For Winter was performed by Herskedal during two weeks alone in deepest Norway; a cinematic journey through 12 original compositions manifesting that crystalline landscape and fusing the spirit of jazz with the compositional craft of classical music

Rarely do you hear a musician with such depth, emotive intensity and virtuosity shine whilst simultaneously pushing the boundaries of his instrument to the limit.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *