Dave Grusin – Out Of The Shadows (1982)

Dave Grusin - Out Of The Shadows (1982)
Artist: Dave Grusin
Album: Out Of The Shadows
Label: GRP
Year Of Release: 1982
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)

01. Last Train To Paradiso 5:12
02. She Could Be Mine 5:15
03. Crystal Morning 5:46
04. Five Brothers 6:01
05. Anthem Internationale 6:56
06. Serengeti Walk 6:46
07. Hokkaido 1:57
08. Sweetwater Nights 5:12


Dave Grusin – acoustic piano, Fender Rhodes, OBX synthesizer
Lee Ritenour – electric guitar, acoustic guitar
Steve Gadd – drums
Don Grusin – OBX synthesizer, Fender Rhodes
Lincoln Goines – electric bass, electric upright bass
Rubens Bassini – percussion

Dave Grusin has been a highly successful performer, producer, composer, record label executive, arranger, and bandleader. His piano playing ranges from mildly challenging to competent to routine, but he’s primarily an accomplished film and television soundtrack composer. Grusin played with Terry Gibbs and Johnny Smith while studying at the University of Colorado. He was the assistant music director and pianist for Andy Williams from 1959 to 1966, and then started his television composing career. Grusin recorded with Benny Goodman in 1960 and recorded with a hard bop trio who included Milt Hinton and Don Lamond in the early ’60s.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *