Desiderio Lazaro – Samsara (2012)

Desiderio Lazaro - Samsara (2012)
Artist: Desiderio Lazaro
Album: Samsara
Label: Sintoma Records
Year Of Release: 2012
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1. Samsara [14:09]
2. Aceita [07:35]
3. Controle [06:02]
4. Decisoes [14:11]
5. Despertador [06:37]
6. Andreia [05:07]
7. Seven [12:46]


“Samsara” is the title of the second album of the portuguese saxophone-player Desiderio Lazaro.
Living currently in Lisbon, Lazaro assembles for this album some of the best young portuguese jazz players (Joao Firmino on the guitar, Francisco Brito on the doublebass and Joel Silva on the drums), and already established Afonso Pais also on the guitar.

The album, admitedly rock-based, sounds profound and joyful through 10 Lazaro’s own tunes where you can also listen to some funk, acid-jazz and pop. The improvisations are adequate and for more expansive results the bands works live as a powerful stream of emotional content.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *