Duo Consono – The Smell of Childhood (2021)

Duo Consono - The Smell of Childhood (2021)
Artist: Duo Consono
Album: The Smell of Childhood
Label: Zweispr Records
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Qué Rico
02. Muriel
03. Rumbo
04. Endlich 7
05. Nice Conversation
06. Don’t Rest
07. Mit’m 6er im Lotto
08. Why Not
09. Alles dreht sich
10. Crabbe & Goyle
11. Black Bossa
12. Time for Healing
13. Hin und weg


15 years after their first CD, which was highly praised by the trade press, the Duo Consono, consisting of the two guitarists Jan Bierther and Bernd Nestler, is releasing their second album “the smell of childhood”. The two guitarists, who have known each other since their youth, harmonize perfectly. In their 13 very varied and mature compositions, they impressively show what dense musical atmosphere can be created with two guitars. And so the entire album takes its listeners on a varied journey of acoustic sounds. Speaking of sound: As with the first work, Volker Sternemann from Soundroom Willich made sure that the music of Duo Consono comes in an audiophile guise with “the smell of childhood”.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *