Eli Keszler – Icons (2021)

Eli Keszler - Icons (2021)
Artist: Eli Keszler
Album: Icons
Label: LuckyMe
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. All the Mornings in the World
02. God Over Money
03. The Accident
04. Daily Life
05. Rot Summer Smoothes
06. Dawn
07. Static Doesn’t Exist
08. Late Archaic
09. Civil Sunset
10. Evenfall
11. We sang a dirge, and you did not mourn


LuckyMe present the new album from New York based percussionist and composer Eli Keszler Previously releasing music on Empty Editions, ESP Disk, PAN as well as ‘Stadium’ on Shelter Press – Boomkat’s 2018 Album Of The Year A frequent collaborator to Oneohtrix Point Never, Laurel Halo and Rashad Becker Keszler’s work has shown at The Lincoln Centre, MoMA PS1, MIT List and The Barbican.

Keszler’s latest solo venture offers up a latticework of melodic percussion, drum set, and electro-acoustic instrumentation, built upon fragments of American abstraction, ancient scales, industrial percussion, and jazz-age film noir to achieve its feeling of imperial decay. Keszler’s instrumental performances are framed by panoramic recordings of New York City and the Odyssey Cave, along with other on-location audio from his global travels, defining an expansive music that takes on hyperreal forms difficult to describe outside of the loss and wonderment that defines our age.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *