Fabiano do Nascimento – Prelúdio (2020)

Fabiano do Nascimento - Prelúdio (2020)
Artist: Fabiano do Nascimento
Album: Prelúdio
Label: Now-Again Records
Year Of Release: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1. Rio Tapajós 02:56
2. Partiu 01:48
3. Mente Azul 03:52
4. Rainha 05:17 video
5. Tributo 02:59
6. Malandro 04:31
7. Amanhecer 04:08
8. Ilhas 04:46
9. Prelúdio Amazônico 04:38
10. Trem-Bala 04:01


The Brazilian guitarist’s third album for Now-Again, featuring 10 original compositions. Shades of Baden Powell, Hermeto Pascoal, Carioca, Tenorio Jr., Rosinha de Valença.

“To call it magic would be too dismissive of the work Do Nascimento has put into translating both the stunning natural landscapes and rich musical history of Brazil from his perceptions to this album. Blood, sweat, deep love all play vital roles…” – Pop Matters.

Prelúdio is the third album Now-Again Records will issue from the thrilling, young Brasilian guitarist Fabiano do Nascimento. Produced by Mario Caldato, Jr. and Luther Russell and engineered and mixed by Caldato and Jason Hiller, this album features do Nascimento’s longtime drummer Ricardo “Tiki” Pasillas.

It is the first album of solely do Nascimento’s own compositions and, like his previous albums Dança dos Tempos and Tempo dos Mestres, follows folkloric Brasilian music, Brasilian jazz, bossa-nova and samba as experienced through the mind and able fingers of an expansive musician, combing the heady ‘60s and ‘70s experimentalism of Hermeto Pascoal and Baden Powell with the childlike elegance of music played and passed down by native Brasilians for generations.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *