Fapy Lafertin New Quartet – Atlântico (2020)

Fapy Lafertin New Quartet - Atlântico (2020)
Artist: Fapy Lafertin New Quartet
Album: Atlântico
Label: Frémeaux & associés
Year Of Release: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01 Torontoi Emlek (3:59)
02 La Belle Vie (5:07)
03 My Romance (4:17)
04 Vibracoes (5:36)
05 The Baltic (5:42)
06 Turn (2:14)
07 Cinzano (1:56)
08 Fantasie En Sol (5:32)
09 It’s Alright With Me (6:04)
10 Pixinguinha Em Lisboa (4:51)
11 Japanese Sandman (4:04)
12 Platcherida (4:32)
13 Carnation (4:10)


Fapy Lafertin – Guitar, portuguese guitar
Alexandre Tripodi – Violin
Renaud Dardenne – Guitar
Cédric Raymond – Double bass

“Fapy Lafertin is a leading light in jazz, a legendary figure and guardian of the flame. He is also a great guitarist. Here he fronts his New Quartet represents the cream of the young guard of “string jazz” in Belgium, with Alexandre Tripodi and Renaud Dardenne (the “Violons de Bruxelles”) and Cédric Raymond, known for his work with Tcha Limberger, Toots Thielemans etc. The album ranges between gypsy jazz — one of the most attractive, animated expressions of swing in continental Europe — and the choro and fado genres of Brazil and Portugal, whose Atlantic melodies are full of romanticism and sensitivity. The guitarist and his companions, all of them tuneful stylists, here invite us to fly through the air on a voyage that defies gravity”.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *