Floriano Inacio Jr. – Novas Raízes (2021)

Floriano Inacio Jr. - Novas Raízes (2021)
Artist: Floriano Inacio Jr.
Album: Novas Raízes
Label: TCB The Montreux Jazz Label
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Novas Raízes
02. Eles Em Canoa
03. Gratitude
04. Samba Pra Helvetia
05. Dois Irmãos
06. Dona Amélia
07. Ventos Do Sahara
08. Oceanos
09. Lá No Cacique
10. Nossa Aliança
11. Revoada Dos Guarás
12. Samba da Vela


“Novas Raizes” (“New Roots”) is the name of the latest album produced by the pianist Floriano Inacio Junior, with artists such as Nils Wogram, Daniel Schenker and a guest appearance by vocalist David Linx. The “Raizes” (Roots) represent the link where the past, present and future are intertwined. Now these links are “Novas” (new) given that fruitful partnerships from this journey up to this point were added.

The value of life, love and respect for nature gave Floriano a perfect liaison of happiness, inspiring him to produce this album, the fourth of his career. This album features powerful, catchy and heavily improvised melodies produced by a wide variety and combination of instruments, coupled with his passion for “Brazilian jazz” and “Samba Jazz,” an indelible characteristic of his style. Moved by this energy, the composer, arranger and instrumentalist bestows buoyant Brazilianness upon the twelve compositions comprising this jazz-driven musical exhibition, which he perceives as a fusion of his relentless studies, academic refinement and personal night-time experiences, giving rise to an increasingly stronger intimacy with his innate calling for music. Therefore, Jazz for him is the bond amongst knowledge, life experience and rapport.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *