Frank Morgan – You Must Believe In Spring (1992)

Frank Morgan - You Must Believe In Spring (1992)
Artist: Frank Morgan
Album: You Must Believe In Spring
Label: Antilles
Year Of Release: 1992
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)

01. But Beautiful (Kenny Barron) (5:43)
02. You’ve Changed (Frank Morgan & Kenny Barron) (5:10)
03. With Malice Towards None (Tommy Flanagan) (4:04)
04. Something Borrowed, Something Blue (Frank Morgan & Tommy Flanagan) (6:46)
05. I Should Care (Barry Harris) (6:29)
06. Embraceable You (Frank Morgan & Barry Harris) (4:45)
07. While The Gettin’s Good Blues (Frank Morgan & Barry Harris) (4:51)
08. My Heart Stood Still (Roland Hanna) (2:57)
09. Enigma (Frank Morgan & Roland Hanna) (4:33)
10. I Cover The Waterfront (Hank Jones) (3:33)
11. You Must Believe In Spring (Frank Morgan & Hank Jones) (6:37)
12. Come Sunday (Frank Morgan & Hank Jones) (6:10)


A ’92 release by marvelous alto saxophonist Frank Morgan, whose life story and triumph over heroin addiction and imprisonment was one of the ’80s’ great success tales. Morgan’s biting, yet sensitive and rich alto has rightly been traced to Charlie Parker, but Morgan long ago rid his style of any imitative excesses. He was excellently supported on this program of duets by an amazing lineup of rotating pianists: Kenny Barron, Tommy Flanagan, Barry Harris, Roland Hanna, and Hank Jones. ~ Ron Wynn

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *