Fred Nardin Trio – Look Ahead (2019)

Fred Nardin Trio - Look Ahead (2019)
Artist: Fred Nardin Trio
Album: Look Ahead
Label: Naive
Year Of Release: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)

01. Colours (Nardin) – 4:05
02. Just Easy (Nardin) – 7:14
03. Look Ahead (Nardin) – 4:09
04. Three for You (Nardin) – 4:11
05. New Direction (Parker) – 0:52
06. One Finger Snap (Hancock) – 4:28
07. Prelude to “Memory of T.” (Nardin) – 1:17
08. Memory of T. (Nardin) – 6:13
09. Prelude to “In the Skies” (Nardin) – 0:57
10. In the Skies (Nardin) – 7:01
11. Prayers (Nardin) – 4:07


Pianist Fred Nardin leads a strong trio of bassist Or Bareket and drummer Leon Parker on this collection of originals. The team can range from uptown and upscale blues such as “KJust Easy” to scrambling digits and directions as on the post boppers “One Finger Snap” and “Look Ahead.” Nardin gives a kinetic salute to Thelonious Monk on the fun “Memory of T” and shows celestial spacings for “In the Skies” and the richly reverent “Prayers.” Bareket displays a rich pulse while in the spotlight for a “Prelude” and the men deliver clever and sophisticated communication for “Colours.” This is a trio worth checking out.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *