Gerben Klein Willink – A Warm Breeze (2020)

Gerben Klein Willink - A Warm Breeze (2020)
Artist: Gerben Klein Willink
Album: A Warm Breeze
Label: Flyin’ High Records
Year Of Release: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Roots
02. For Nicola
03. In Between
04. Trans
05. Kaleidoscope
06. Broer
07. Hidden Impact
08. Spike
09. Luna
10. The Way I Play
11. Unleash The Preacher


A trumpet sound can be as personal as a voice. If you want to sound soft and warm, use the warm breeze: you blow slow, and therefore warm, air.

Gerben Klein Willink knows how to use that heat like no other. His warm, veiled trumpet sound and lyrical way of playing gives space to his first solo album A Warm Breeze.

After more than ten years on large stages at Chef’Special, Room Eleven, Claudia de Breij, Caro Emerald and Young Sinatras, it is now time for Gerben Klein Willink to show his own sound and music that has been inside all these years. grown. After traveling through all those different styles, he takes you in his own compositions to the intimacy of the attic room, where many ideas have arisen. Music that gives the space you feel when you are in the vast nature. Music that helps you escape the hectic and bustle of the city.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *