Half Seas Over – Half Seas Over (2021)

Half Seas Over - Half Seas Over (2021)
Artist: Half Seas Over
Album: Half Seas Over
Label: Brownswood Recordings
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Get Me to the Station
02. The New Breed
03. Sad Mona
04. Prelude
05. Evensong
06. Sunday’s Empire
07. Into the Night
08. The Hathaways
09. Just to Clear My Head
10. Cypress Grove
11. Here On the Plains
12. Rake
13. Long Way Down


Half Seas Over is a new musical project from acclaimed pianist Elan Mehler following from his very well received ’09 album ‘The After Suite’. Working again with singer/wongwriter Adam McBride-Smith, the Brooklyn-based pair have developed a confident set of tender and subtly cinematic songs drawing on jazz, folk and pop music with a classic grace and elegance. Mehler’s playing has been compared to Keith Jarrett and McBride-Smith’s vocals have the richness of Jamie Cullum.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *