Hazel Scott – Relaxed Piano Moods ‘Round Midnight (2020)

Hazel Scott - Relaxed Piano Moods 'Round Midnight (2020)
Artist: Hazel Scott
Album: Relaxed Piano Moods ‘Round Midnight
Label: Jasmine Records
Year Of Release: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1. Like Someone in Love
2. Peace of Mind
3. Lament
4. The Jeep Is Jumpin’
5. Git Up from There
6. A Foggy Day
7. ‘Round Midnight
8. Just Imagine
9. It’s You or No One
10. It’s Easy to Remember
11. Lucky to Be Me
12. Maybe
13. I Wish I Didn’t Love You So
14. (In The) Wee Small Hours (Of the Morning)
15. Warm All Over
16. Love Is the Thing
17. Ev’ry Time
18. For You, for Me, Forevermore


Though Hazel Scott has earned a great deal of her fame for swinging the classics from a red-hot keyboard, her talents extend far beyond the realm of crass showmanship and actually reach the other extreme, that of warm, delicate and intimate jazz playing. This then is Hazel Scott with her best musical foot forward and presents this lesser known side to her musical personality. The resulting music creates a mood which is relaxing and richly romantic, playing in a warm jazz mood and demonstrating beautifully both her skill and sensitivity. It makes a most rewarding listening experience.

Features the two original albums ‘Relaxed Piano Moods’ & ”Round Midnight’ lovingly remastered from the original LPs. These two albums are generally considered to be her best and certainly most critically acclaimed.

At the time of release this is the first time that these two albums have appeared on one collection.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *