HITRA – Transparence (2021)

HITRA - Transparence (2021)
Artist: HITRA
Album: Transparence
Label: AMP Music & Records
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Lebtit
02. Sêtu
03. Künftiges
04. The Perfect Light Of Sandstad
05. Cité Des Poètes
06. Labtayt
07. To See Was To Be
08. Lebenslauf


Hitra plays imaginative original music and improvisations. Its debut album “Transparence” is a genre-fluid journey into imaginary, lost and hidden places.

Born at the Norwegian Academy of Music in Oslo, Hitra has already recorded and performed in concert in Norway.

Inspired by a Norwegian county which covers hundred islands, islets and skerries, Hitra comprehends four artists who have extensively investigated contemporary forms through their personal careers: guitarist Hilmar Jensson from Iceland, pianist Alessandro Sgobbio from Italy, bassist Jo Berger Myhre and drummer Øyvind Skarbø from Norway.

The opening track “Lebtit” (written by Alessandro Sgobbio) evokes the homonym lost city, whose mysterious story can be found in “One thousand and one nights“ as well as Jorge Louis Borges and Georges Perec books. Jo Berger Myhre’s solo theme on “The Perfect Light Of Sandstad” (a village of the Hitra municipality) introduces Hilmar Jensson’s guitar solo on “Cité Des Poètes” (an elegy to the recently-demolished adventurous housing project in the Parisian suburbs). The band-collective dialogue on “Labtayt” and “To See Was To Be”, features Øyvind Skarbø’s oneiric percussions, bells, papers and whistles.

[Total: 1   Average: 5/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *