Irini Konstantinidi – Nothing to Lose (2021)

Irini Konstantinidi - Nothing to Lose (2021)
Artist: Irini Konstantinidi
Album: Nothing to Lose
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Nothing to Lose
02. Spicy Life
03. Little Confessions
04. Game for Two
05. Unusual Romance
06. Alone
07. True Love
08. Waltz of Broken Dreams
09. Homeward Bound
10. Smile


Irini Konstantinidi – vocals, compositions, lyrics, arrangements
Markos Chaidemenos – piano
Kimon Karoutzos – acoustic bass
Panagiotis Kostopoulos – drums
Roman Gomez (ARG) – piano (5,9), bandoneon (6), compositions (5,6,7,9)
Guest musician:
Hermine Deurloo (NL) – chromatic harmonica (5)

Irini Konstantinidi’s new vocal jazz album “Nothing to lose” is like a bold, authentic personal diary, describing how love, dreams, rejections, and desires have been the experiences that taught her some very important life lessons.

“Nothing to lose”, which unfolds the singer’s joyful personality and jazz finesse, consists of Irini’s original jazz songs (music and lyrics) and compositions of Argentinian composer/multi-instrumentalist Roman Gomez with lyrics of hers. The album closes with her mesmerizing arrangement of Charlie Chaplin’s famous song “Smile”.

The music in this album delivers a story-telling lyricism, in which Irini showcases her elegant musical identity, projecting her fresh, effortless sound and contemporary straightforward interpretation. The songs are diverse, multi-colored, and have a life of their own but at the same time, they create a coherent flow, bringing out the complete picture of Irini’s stories.

Joyful, swinging, bright, optimistic, playful, but also atmospheric, melancholic, a bit ironic but always authentic and healing, each one of these songs is revealing the strength within the vulnerability of Irini’s heart and soul, regardless of how daring such an exposure may be.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *