Isaiah Katumwa – Dance Again (2021)

Isaiah Katumwa - Dance Again (2021)
Artist: Isaiah Katumwa
Album: Dance Again
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Dance Again
02. Smile On
03. Nsiima
04. Swahili Breeze
05. Home Away
06. My Joy
07. Nkwagala
08. What Is Love
09. The Sun Will Rise Again
10. My Prayer


MINNEAPOLIS (13 May 2021): As COVID-19 raged last summer and tension soared in the wake of the civil unrest that erupted after the death of George Floyd that occurred miles from his home, saxophonist Isaiah Katumwa was at work on his first major US release that he envisioned lifting spirits by uniting the world in dance. The Ugandan-born artist felt that to confront global issues – a pandemic and systemic racism – it would take a global response. Katumwa assembled a collective of African, American and Latin musicians to help craft “Dance Again,” the global jazz album dropping July 9 from Beyond Music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *