Jeff Reed – Look for the Light (2020)

Jeff Reed - Look for the Light (2020)
Artist: Jeff Reed
Album: Look for the Light
Year Of Release: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Segment
02. Waltz New
03. Tricotism
04. Paragon
05. Conversion
06. Look for the Light
07. A Look Inside
08. Quasimodo
09. Your Name Never Came Up


Jeff Reed is an acoustic bassist, electric bassist, composer, and educator residing in Baltimore, MD. One of the most in demand sidemen in the area, Jeff has performed extensively throughout the United States and throughout the world. As a sideman, Reed frequently works with bass vibraphonist Warren Wolf, trumpeter Sean Jones, and bass clarinetist Todd Marcus. Jeff has also performed with a slew of musicians over the years including Gary Thomas, Miguel Zenon, David Sanchez, Dave Kikoski, Dave Liebmann, Tom Scott, Jeff Coffin, Bennie Maupin, Kirk Whalum, Take 6, and Tom Morello to name a few. Reed has also been recorded on over fifty full length albums.

Reed leads his own group and released his first record Look for the Light on Stricker Street Records in 2020. Jeff holds a Bachelor of Music from Towson University and a Master of Music from the University of Maryland, College Park.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *