Jeremie Ternoy, Ivann Cruz & Peter Orins – Qeqertarsuatsiaat (2016/2021)

Jeremie Ternoy, Ivann Cruz & Peter Orins - Qeqertarsuatsiaat (2016/2021)
Artist: Jeremie Ternoy, Ivann Cruz & Peter Orins
Album: Qeqertarsuatsiaat
Label: Atypeek Diffusion / Circum-Disc
Year Of Release: 2016/2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Djanet
02. Turmi
03. Gilgit
04. Baruun-Urt
05. Wakkanai
06. Rytkuchi
07. Qeqertarsuatsiaat


Playing electrified for several years now as Toc, Jeremie Ternoy, Ivann Cruz and Peter Orins wanted for a long time to unplug jacks and explore acoustics and minimal space that provide a real piano, classical guitar and a not too noisy drums…

Going opposite of what characterizes Toc (energy, density, volume, excess…), the trio plays here on the timbre of acoustic instruments, the minimalism of the musical proposals and active listening, from musicians and audience. Always improvised, this music reflects the diversity of approaches of the three musicians, who never hesitate to go where they’re not expected.

The titles of this record evoke distant lands, its music is an imaginary and poetic journey through areas and soundscapes full of freedom.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *