John Carroll Kirby – Septet (2021)

John Carroll Kirby - Septet (2021)
Artist: John Carroll Kirby
Album: Septet
Label: Stones Throw
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1. Rainmaker (7:43)
2. P64 By My Side (4:12)
3. Sensing Not Seeing (5:33)
4. Swallow Tail (3:48)
5. Weep (4:49)
6. Jubilee Horns (7:01)
7. The Quest of Chico Hamilton (4:28)
8. Nucleo (Boy From The Prebiotic Birth) (9:02)


John Carroll Kirby returns with Septet, a live instrumental album. Septet sees the widely acclaimed keyboardist and composer lead a band to perform a new suite of works a la Herbie Hancock’s Head Hunters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *