John Minnock feat. Dave Liebman – Herring Cove (2020)

John Minnock - Herring Cove (2020)
Artist: John Minnock feat. Dave Liebman
Album: Herring Cove
Label: Dot Time Records
Year Of Release: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Tell Him I’m Fine
02. If I Can Turn Back Time (feat. Dave Liebman)
03. On Green Dolphin Street (feat. Dave Liebman)
04. Unconditional (feat. Dave Liebman)
05. It Goes Like It Goes (feat. Dave Liebman)
06. A Melody (feat. Dave Liebman)
07. Now There’s You (feat. Deborah Lippmann)
08. Herring Cove (feat. Dave Liebman)
09. After All These Years
10. Kansas City (feat. Dave Liebman)
11. Stardust (feat. Dave Liebman)


John Minnock’s third release as a leader, and debut recording for the GRAMMY nominated Dot Time Records, is Herring Cove. Due to be released on June 5th, Herring Cove pairs Minnock’s signature tell-it-like-it is wit with introspective lyrics to paint a dynamic and compelling portrait of contemporary gay life. For this monumental recording, Minnock brings together two indisputable musical masters: NEA Jazz Master saxophonist Dave Liebman, who steps into the role of executive producer, and decorated composer and songwriter David Shire, who contributes an original new song. Filling out the rest of the set are six original compositions, co-written with Minnock’s friend and lyricist Erick Holmberg, and four stirring cover songs. Joining Minnock is his usual outfit including pianist and Musical Director Enrique Hanenine, bassist Carlos Mena and drummer Pablo Eluchans. The release of Herring Cove is planned to be celebrated at Feinstein’s/54 Below in New York City on September 9th at 9:30.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *