JÜ – Summa (2017)

JÜ - Summa (2017)
Album: Summa
Label: RareNoise Records
Year Of Release: 2017
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue)

01. Lady Klimax [9:05]
02. Socotra [1:27]
03. Summa [7:51]
04. Keltner [0:36]
05. Partir [11:41]
06. My Heart Is Somewhere Else [3:36]
07. Jimma Blue [12:36]
08. Mongrel Mangrove (for Boros Levente) [5:28]
09. Sinus Begena [1:16]


Ádám Mészáros – guitars, kalimba, percussion
Ernő Hock – bass, bass ukulele, percussion
András Halmos – drums, bells, kalimba

Kjetil Møster – saxophones (5)
Bálint Bolcsó – electronics (5)

Following the success of their acclaimed RareNoise debut, 2014’s Jü Meets Møster (a killer collaboration with renowned Norwegian saxophonist Kjetil Møster) the experimental Budapest-based trio of guitarist Ádám Mészáros, bassist Ernö Hock and drummer András Halmos once again bridges hellacious free jazz, throbbing hardcore rock and spacious world and ambient music on their ecstatic, envelope-pushing opus, Summa.

Jü is an experimental trio from Budapest. The band, formed in Spring 2012 by now became one of the most exciting jazz acts on the Hungarian music scene. The music act is a dynamic power jazz full of psychedelic tunes and improvisation from Budapest’s best underground musicians.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *