Kindred The Family Soul – Auntie & Unc (2021)

Kindred The Family Soul - Auntie & Unc (2021)
Artist: Kindred The Family Soul
Album: Auntie & Unc
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01 – Break It Down
02 – I Believe
03 – Over the Moon
04 – Rejoice,Renew,Repair
05 – No More
06 – Made It
07 – The Best Things
08 – Black Love Story


Loyalists of Kindred the Family Soul will be thoroughly satisfied with their new album Auntie & Unc. The husband-wife duo’s current library of mature R&B and socially-conscious tunes comes nearly five years after Legacy of Love‘s release in 2016.

Making music designed to bring and keep couples, especially Black ones, together has to be Kindred the Family Soul’s strongest trait.

Optimistic love songs like “Over the Moon” and “Break It Down,” both possessing an old-school appeal, focus on the parts of a romance they want to keep healthy and thriving for years to come.

When it comes to the unjust challenges faced by Black people, resilient anthems like “Rejoice, Renew, Repair” and the Duke Amayo-featured “No More” Kindred the Family Soul let it be known that backing down is no longer an option.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *