Landau Eugene Murphy Jr. – That’s Life (2011)

Landau Eugene Murphy Jr. - Thats Life (2011)
Artist: Landau Eugene Murphy Jr.
Album: That’s Life
Label: Columbia
Year Of Release: 2011
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01 Ain’t That A Kick In The Head 2:19
02 Night & Day 4:07
03 witchcraft 2:25
04 Something Stupid 2:42
05 thats life 3:10
06 I’ve Got You Under My Skin 3:34
07 Baby It’s Cold Outside 3:18
08 I’ve Got The World On A String 2:15
09 I Get A Kick Out Of You 3:10
10 Fly Me To The Moon 2:38
11 my way 2:49


That’s Life is the debut album from this year’s “America s Got Talent” winner, Landau Eugene Murphy, Jr. For his album, Landau collaborated with legendary jazz, soul and pop producer Steve Tyrell on a songbook of Sinatra’s hits from the 60s, ’70s and ’80s.

Landau’s emotional AGT triumph on Sept. 14, 2011, was seen by more than 14 million viewers. And his thrilling renditions of Frank Sinatra classics like “My Way,” “Fly Me To The Moon” and “Under My Skin” won him a legion of supporters who were wowed by his poise under pressure and his unassuming charm.

When Landau first auditioned on NBC’s “America s Got Talent” in June, 2011, he said simply, “I am here to show America I can sing.” And when he did sing, he gave the audience in New York’s Radio City Music Hall a moment of astonishment. Landau’s version of “Under My Skin” brought the audience and even the judging panel — to their feet.

That’s Life features classic tracks such as “My Way,” “Ain’t That A Kick In The Head,” “I’ve Got The World On A String,” “Fly Me To The Moon,” and “Baby It s Cold Outside.”

The album is produced by Steve Tyrell. During his storied 40-year music career, Tyrell has scored movies (That Thing You Do, Father of the Bride), produced albums for dozens of top singers (Diana Ross, Ray Charles, Smokey Robinson, Linda Ronstadt, Mary J Blige, Chris Botti, Bonnie Raitt, Bette Midler and Stevie Wonder among them) and recorded his own albums.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *