Loet van der Lee Quartet – Basics (2021)

Loet van der Lee Quartet - Basics (2021)
Artist: Loet van der Lee Quartet
Album: Basics
Label: Jazzshop Records
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Big Easy
02. Fast Ferry
03. Nile
04. V for Victory
05. Wish You’d Be Like this Forever
06. Weismullers Muse
07. Untold Story
08. Simpelmans Buiging
09. 3 is a crowd


Mark Schilders – drums
Bart Wirtz – alto saxophone
Johan Plomp – bass
Loet van der Lee – trumpet & flugelhorn

The absence of harmonic instruments has forced the musicians to return to the basics of rhythm, bass line and melody. The lack of set harmony is ultimately shaping a more vulnerable, pure and personal style of playing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *