Louise Alexandra – Today (2020)

Louise Alexandra - Today (2020)
Artist: Louise Alexandra
Album: Today
Label: Lavana Music
Year Of Release: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Today
02. Chain of Life
03. Nature Boy / Everything Must Change
04. Busy Days
05. Until You
06. Desafinado
07. Rewind
08. One Foot in Front of the Other
09. Naima / Skylark
10. The Only Answer
11. Try Something New
12. You Are in Everything
13. L-O-V-E


On “Today” Louise Alexandra (fka Van Aarsen) presents a brand new collection of original tunes, inspired by life and love, stories that are accordingly diverse in arrangement, rhythm and feel. The few jazz standards included on this album have an original twist.

Rebecca Parris once again directed the recording sessions (at Peter Kontrimas’ PBS Studios in Westwood, MA) but sadly did not live to see this project come to fruition. Yet, her strong presence in the production can be heard…along with the amazing band: Paul McWilliams (piano), Fernando Huergo (bass), Martin Vazquez (drums), Mike Turk (harmonica) and Bill Vint (sax). Doug Hammer plays piano on selected tracks and mastered the production.

Vocalist Miriam Waks is featured on two songs. One of Louise’s three talented daughters, Mae van Aarsen (who designed the album cover!) is also featured. Backing vocals by Sue Sheriff & Debbie Lane.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *