Mark Cunningham – Odd Songs (2021)

Mark Cunningham - Odd Songs (2021)
Artist: Mark Cunningham
Album: Odd Songs
Label: Humanhood Recordings ‎
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Snakehouse
02. Osaka Night
03. Mondaatge
04. Invisible Enemy
05. Nick Drake
06. Subliminal Lust
07. Reminisce
08. Sea of Ants
09. La Odisea
10. Snake Ragga


Mark Cunningham started out in No Wave New York in 1977 with Mars, one of the 4 bands featured on the No New York LP produced by Brian Eno in 1978. Throughout the 80s he played in Don King before leaving the city and moving to Barcelona in 1991, where he continued to perform in a series of bands: Raeo, Convolution, Bestia Ferida and currently Blood Quartet, as well as participating in numerous collaborations and recording one previous solo album “Blood River Dusk” (Por Caridad CD 1997, Feeding Tube LP 2014). “Odd Songs” is precisely that – a collection of mostly solo songs recorded mostly at home over the last few years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *