My Jazzy Child – Innéisme (2021)

My Jazzy Child - Innéisme (2021)
Artist: My Jazzy Child
Album: Innéisme
Label: Akuphone
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Crépuscule (02:16)
02. Aurore (02:09)
03. Tabula Rasa (03:00)
04. Innéisme (01:01)
05. La Belle Dame (02:24)
06. Mimologie (03:00)
07. 15 ans (01:14)
08. Alpiant (03:54)
09. Les 36000 (02:32)
10. Les gouttes (02:20)
11. La Fonte Des Temps (04:18)


« Innéisme » : The title alone sums up perfectly the 8th album of French artist My Jazzy Child. Inspired by Noam Chosmky’s “universal grammar”, it refers to man’s innate ability to develop language. It is that English, Occitan, French patois, Hindi, Pygmy or French cohabit on this record, juxtaposing on rhythms and beats that appear as a fantasized primordial tradition.

If My Jazzy Child aka Damien Mingus, questions languages about Innéisme, he also questions musical languages, mixing Asian rites and free jazz, electronic wanderings and traditional percussions. A virtuoso and experimental collage that nevertheless knows how to remain melodic and, in the end, strangely pop.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *