Niclas Knudsen Trio – Times Revisited (2021)

Niclas Knudsen Trio - Times Revisited (2021)
Artist: Niclas Knudsen Trio
Album: Times Revisited
Label: AMM
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Ouagadougou
02. Little Aya
03. Times Revisited
04. The Last Conquest of the Laste Great Utopians
05. Homesick
06. Peaceful Paranoia
07. Waking Dream
08. New Stride
09. Lost in the Woods


Guitarist and composer Niclas Knudsen is a well-known face on the Danish music scene and has played with people like Ray Anderson, Billy Preston and Tom Jones, among others. Ibrahim Electric and Kalaha are both projects he has toured with all over the world and his latest project “Niclas Knudsen – Guitar Inferno” received in December 2016 a DMA. On 25/2/21, his first trio release will be released in his own name. The music is based on jazz, but moves north in its search for new musical hunting grounds. Along the way, reminiscences of old folk songs, hymns and ballads emerge and lead the music to something you could call the Nordic blues. With him is bassist Anders Christensen, who with his strong rhythm and completely unique-melodic bass lines is one of the most sought after bassists both at home and in an international context and drummer and improviser Kresten Osgood, who has appeared on about 100 albums and has toured over it most of the globe.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *