Noah Preminger & Kim Cass – Thunda (2021)

Noah Preminger & Kim Cass - Thunda (2021)
Artist: Noah Preminger & Kim Cass
Album: Thunda
Label: Dry Bridge Records
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1. Slaughter (02:26)
2. Me You Sad (01:59)
3. Chron (01:23)
4. Iris (03:45)
5. Tradr Hoez (04:21)
6. Drone (05:32)
7. Slow Ridah (02:38)
8. Ricky (04:02)
9. Roobz (02:48)
10. Huck It (02:37)


Noah Preminger – saxophone/clarinet/flute
Kim Cass – bass

The album showcases the electrifying energy of the music on ten original tracks. While Preminger and Cass met during their college days in 2004, they didn’t start playing together until Cass moved to New York City after a brief stint on the West Coast. Through their mutual focus on pushing the boundaries of instrumental virtuosity toward innovative uses of rhythm and harmony, the two forged a strong connection, working together on countless performances and collaborations, including more than half a dozen of Preminger’s albums.

When the COVID-19 pandemic led to cancellations of their planned live tours, Preminger and Cass turned to technology as a safe outlet for creating and recording new music. THUNDA, Preminger’s sixteenth and Cass’ second release as band leaders, takes the artists’ compositions and improvisations into new territory.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *