Nubiyan Twist – Freedom Fables (2021)

Nubiyan Twist - Freedom Fables (2021)
Artist: Nubiyan Twist
Album: Freedom Fables
Label: Strut
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)

1. Morning Light (feat. Ria Moran) (5:28)
2. Tittle Tattle (feat. Cherise) (5:20)
3. Ma Wonka (feat. Pat Thomas) (4:51)
4. Buckle Up (feat. Soweto Kinch) (5:03)
5. Keeper (feat. Cherise) (7:11)
6. If I Know (feat. K.O.G) (6:09)
7. Flow (feat. Cherise) (4:24)
8. 24-7 (feat. Ego Ella May) (3:35)
9. Wipe Away Tears (feat. Nick Richards) (6:11)


Woven around soul searching, cautionary tales and parables for modern life, the new album is the most accomplished yet by the Leeds / London collective, effortlessly fusing different soul, jazz and global styles with great musicianship and lyrics. ‘Freedom Fables’ reflects on the power of narratives. Each vocalist on this record explores their own memoirs, a freedom of expression underpinning our belief that music is the ultimate narrative for unity’, explains Tom Excell. ‘The record references a lot of music that we all loved during our formative years; you can hear touches of broken beat, blunted hip hop, highlife, Latin, jazz and UK soul running through the tracks’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *