Ole Fessor Lindgreen – Glad to Be Here (2021)

Ole Fessor Lindgreen - Glad to Be Here (2021)
Artist: Ole Fessor Lindgreen
Album: Glad to Be Here
Label: Storyville Records
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Glad To Be Here
02. Louisiana
03. Devil Got My Woman
04. Moten Swing
05. Azure
06. Drop Me Off in Harlem
07. Blue Days
08. Moppin’ and Boppin’
09. Don’t Take Your Love From Me
10. Santa Claus Blues
11. Look Here
12. Take Me Back Baby
13. 5.400 North


Ole ”Fessor” Lindgreen (born 16. may 1938) is a Danish jazz musician.From 1956 he played with different traditional jazz orchestras, and in 1958 he became a member of Knud Rath’s big orchestra. After his military duty he toured with Danish groups in West-Germany, and in the years 1961-1966 he was a member of Ricardos Jazzmen. In 1968 he created his own orchestra, the Fessor’s Big City Band, which became his main focus. In 1995 he was awarded with the Ben Webster Award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *