Oscar Peterson Trio – A Jazz Portrait of Frank Sinatra (1959)

Oscar Peterson Trio - A Jazz Portrait of Frank Sinatra (1959)
Artist: Oscar Peterson Trio
Album: A Jazz Portrait of Frank Sinatra
Label: Verve
Year Of Release: 1959
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue)

01. You Make Me Feel So Young
02. Come Dance With Me
03. Learnin The Blues
04. Witchcraft
05. The Tender Trap
06. Saturday Night (Is The Loneliest Night In The Week)
07. Just In Time
08. It Happened In Monterey
09. I Get A Kick Out Of You
10. All Of Me
11. Birth Of The Blues
12. How About You


Oscar Peterson: piano
Ray Brown: bass
Ed Thigpen: drums

Pianist Oscar Peterson’s Frank Sinatra tribute features his trio (with bassist Ray Brown and drummer Ed Thigpen) playing easy listening jazz versions of a dozen songs associated with the singer. The renditions are all under four minutes and are highlighted by “Come Dance with Me,” “Just in Time,” “I Get a Kick Out of You,” and “How About You?” This is not one of Oscar Peterson’s most essential dates, but it is swinging and enjoyable. ~Scott Yanow

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *