Otto Kintet – Pico (2021)

Otto Kintet - Pico (2021)
Artist: Otto Kintet
Album: Pico
Label: ZenneZ Records
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Pico
02. Last Dance
03. Still Water
04. Alpacas
05. Doubt
06. When the Days
07. As You Move Me
08. Baby Please Don’t Go


Belgian double bass player Otto Quint prepared thoroughly for the launch of his solo career: he graduated from the Royal Conservatory in Brussels, received a bachelor’s degree, then a master’s degree, participated in various musical projects, trained in Siena, took a course in composition and even made his own double bass. Gaining experience, Otto collected his “Quintet” and set off on a free voyage.

The band’s first studio recording, EP “Otto Kintet” (made, by the way, by a Belgian sound engineer with the surname Van Gelder, native to jazz lovers), was released in 2017. It was followed by the full-length album “Gloed” (2018), released by the independent Dutch label ZenneZ Records. All the music for these records, except for the unexpected cover of Elvis Presley’s hit “Can’t Help Falling in Love”, was written by Otto himself, and it reflects a wide range of his interests – from postbop and americana to jazz rock and ethnicity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *