Red Fiction – Visions Of The Void (2020)

Red Fiction - Visions Of The Void (2020)
Artist: Red Fiction
Album: Visions Of The Void
Label: Tzadik
Year Of Release: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)

1. Kerberos (4:16)
2. Ophiocordyceps (2:23)
3. Pratfall II (1:04)
4. Clone 13 (3:07)
5. Selket (6:15)
6. Narrows (4:37)
7. Laceration (4:01)
8. Chromatopsia (2:15)
9. Antilla (4:20)
10. Witch of Brunswick (3:36)
11. Poisoned Sky (2:04)


Jason Schimmel: Guitars, Bouzouki, Keyboards, Sitar, Sound Fx
Rusty Kennedy: Bass
Mike Lockwood: Drums
Ryan Parrish: Tenor Sax, Baritone Sax, Bass Clarinet, Kaval
Trevor Parrish: Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Max Whipple: Accordion, Bass

Eyvind Kang: Viola
Shawn Baltazor: Drums
Jessika Kenney: Voice
Peter Valsamis: Percussion
Miller Wrenn: Contrabass

With a command of countless genres and a vast list of credits, composer/guitarist Jason Schimmel is a musical polymath whose talents know no bounds. A long time member of Trey Spruance’s legendary ensemble Secret Chiefs 3, his brilliant guitar work embraces a wide variety of traditions and styles, from blues, jazz and surf rock to Balkan folk and heavy metal. Visions of the Void is his masterpiece, an intense program of eclectic music that jumps quickly and seamlessly from one style to another. Years in the making, it is beautifully recorded and the attention to detail is remarkable. Powerful and imaginative music by an all-star ensemble of masters at the top of their game!

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *