Rene Engel – Slow Life (2013)

Rene Engel - Slow Life (2013)
Artist: Rene Engel
Album: Slow Life
Label: Recm Records
Year Of Release: 2013
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)

01. Rock Upon Jazz
02. Zawinul
03. Chick
04. Sketches Of Cadaques
05. Shuffle Me, Baby!
06. All Those Years In Canyelles
07. 6 1/2 Weeks In Habana
08. Father And Son Memories
09. Time For Some Tukker-Rock
10. Slow Life


Rene Engel (drums, keyboards);
Richard Hallebeek (guitar);
Frans Vollink (bass);
Davy de Wit (bass);
David De Marez Oyens (bass);
Martin Verdonk (percussion);
Coen Molenaar (keysboards).

After Despite Opposition, Spheres of Samarkand and Nostalgia now there is the new realease Slow Life! Engel, who worked with various worldwide known artists as Billy Cobham, Guthrie Govan, Shawn Lane, Greg Howe, Jasper van ‘t Hof, Jazzsick (ft. Mike Stern/Danny Gottlieb), Nippy Noya, Richard Hallebeek, Carl Verheyen, Martin Verdonk and many more, is besides his work as a drummer, composer and producer, teacher at the Artez Conservatory in the Netherlands.

He grew up with all styles of music, from pop to jazz, from worldmusic to classical, from latin to fusion. On his cds all these influences are mixed up in his typical and recognizable compositions in which rock, jazz-fusion, latin and more spheristic- worldmusic elements are combined in a homogeneous, energetic and powerfull form. With on guitar the amazing Richard Hallebeek, his music gets the right input for the complex and groovy compositions on one hand, and lyrical or straight-rock composistions on the other. For soundclips go to: and enter the discography section!

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *