ROM BLUE – Letafet (2020)

ROM BLUE - Letafet (2020)
Artist: ROM BLUE
Album: Letafet
Label: Meta Records
Year Of Release: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Still I Roll and Tumble
02. Diamond Tooth
03. Ode to Babalou
04. Letafet (for Yusef Lateef)
05. Funeral for a Luna Moth
06. Ode to Big Black
07. Lodos
08. IO!
09. Monkified But Double Fried
10. Letafet (take 2 SK Edit)


Aiming to develop artistic and cultural bonds between American and Turkish communities, and promoting diversity and acceptance of Roma people; ROM BLUE is a unique output of instant encounters; a good example of integration between free minded musicians from various generations.

Recorded live in two days in Karsiyaka, Izmir, Turkey after two days of rehearsals in May 2017; “Letafet” should be considered as an audio document of a collective effort, which was based on mutual dialogues, camaraderie, and freedom of expression. Besides standing as an effort which serves a variety of musical styles due to collaborating musicians’ wildly assorted musical backgrounds, the album presents a series of sketches featuring the spirit of moment.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *