Sibusiso Mash Mashiloane – Ihubo Labomdabu (2021)

Sibusiso Mash Mashiloane - Ihubo Labomdabu (2021)
Artist: Sibusiso Mash Mashiloane
Album: Ihubo Labomdabu
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Sabela Uyabizwa
02. Uncertainty
03. Ihubo Lasekhaya
04. Injabulo Echichimayo
05. Ukuthula Makubenani
06. Impilo Yomdabu
07. Ingane Obhuqwini
08. Uthando Olunameva
09. Colours of Peace
10. World of the Free
11. Choices of Life


Musical genius Sibusiso Mash Mashiloane is gearing up for the release of his fifth album titled “iHubo Labomdabu”, a solo piano album featuring music composed during the lockdown period.

On Friday, January 15, the award-winning artist is releasing his fifth album titled “iHubo Labomdabu”, featuring music he composed during the lockdown period.

Commenting on his new body of work, Mashiloane says: “This album is informed by an imagination of my personal life experiences, political climate, and imposed life.

“We can infer that the music tells of social awareness and interprets our daily life as it has changed. I hope my album offers introspection, peace and love.”

He adds: “The 11-track album takes the listener into an imaginative journey. The album sounds meditative, like a prayer. It leaves headspace for the listener to decipher and interpret the music in their way.”

Mashiloane, now synonymous with the South African jazz scene and music stages across the globe, has produced four albums that have since reached critical acclaim.

He is a multi-award winning and nominated artist at prestigious ceremonies and events like the SAMAs, the AFRIMA awards and the International Urban Music Awards.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *