Sidsel Endresen – So I Write (1990)

Sidsel Endresen - So I Write (1990)
Artist: Sidsel Endresen
Album: So I Write
Label: ECM Records
Year Of Release: 1990
Quality: APE (image+.cue)

01. So I Write
02. This Is The Movie
03. Dreamland
04. Words
05. Mirror Images
06. Spring
07. Truth
08. Horses In Rain


Sidsel Endresen – vocal
Nils Petter Molvær – trumpet, fluegelhorn, percussion
Django Bates – piano
Jon Christensen – percussion

a very different CD from the extreme northwest Europe with strange lyrics about important issues sang in English against a soundscape of floating jazz-like back ground music. You must hear this rather than have me explain it, but let me try; the structure of the female singing is rather verbal or narrative that jumps around chord structures yet they make sense, not like some form of modern classical music that can lose you. In other words; the music does have a melody & you can sing along…more like think or reflect along with. Have you ever tried to think in song, rather then think in a mono tone? This is what it would be like, & I like it. I have another Sidsel Endresen CD “Exile” which is also great. For something different that you can play at certain special moments, this will be the CD.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *