Stefan Orins Trio – Natt Resa (2021)

Stefan Orins Trio - Natt Resa (2021)
Artist: Stefan Orins Trio
Album: Natt Resa
Label: Atypeek Diffusion / Circum-Disc
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Stenson
02. Ornit Ornette
03. Sognfjord
04. Fjell Luft
05. Natt Resa
06. Ask Väder
07. Hyllning
08. Enigmatique
09. Stoïque
10. Järnavick August 99
11. Vinkelgatan


Taking its inspiration from Scandinavian landscapes, Stefan Orins’s pieces mix harmony, density and energy. Behind the pianist’s tunes, which indicate paths to follow rather than compositions in the classical sense, hides a very northern sensibility which suggests the spark of life contained in every little thing. His Swedish roots provide the inspiration that give this music its sense of space and its aerial quality, reminding the listener of Keith Jarrett in the 70s, of Bobo Stenson, or of John Taylor. The group goes beyond the traditional clichés of the piano-bass-drums trio, by putting the communication between musicians at the forefront. The energy flows; spontaneity, lyricism, and simplicity are the keywords here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *