Stephane Wrembel – The Django Experiment VI (2021)

Stephane Wrembel - The Django Experiment VI (2021)
Artist: Stephane Wrembel
Album: The Django Experiment VI
Label: Arte Boreal Records
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Naguine
02. Dream of You
03. Impromptu
04. Nuages
05. Swing de Paris
06. St. James Infirmary
07. La valse des niglos
08. Laguna laïta
09. What Is This Thing Called Love?
10. Naguine (Band version)


Award-winning guitarist STEPHANE WREMBEL will digitally release The Django Experiment VI on Water is Life Records on January 22, 2021, the 111th anniversary of the birth of legendary guitarist Django Reinhardt, one of the most celebrated and respected musicians of the 20th century.

As with the previous “experiments,” The Django Experiment V was recorded with Wrembel and his world-class band performing live, with no headphones or tracking, in a setting conducive to improvisation with each musician pushing their own boundaries to evoke new interpretations of Reinhardt’s music as well as songs by composers. Wrembel’s band includes long-time collaborators Thor Jensen (guitar), Ari Folman-Cohen (bass), Nick Anderson (drums), Nick Driscoll (saxophone and clarinet) and special guest, Daisy Castro (violin). It was recorded, mixed and mastered by Eric Ritter at The Windmill Recording Studio in Scranton, Pa.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *