The Dynamic Les DeMerle Band feat. Bonnie Eisele – Hot Night in Venice (2021)

The Dynamic Les DeMerle Band - Hot Night in Venice (2021)
Artist: The Dynamic Les DeMerle Band feat. Bonnie Eisele
Album: Hot Night in Venice
Label: Origin Records
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1. Introduction (0:14)
2. Perdido (4:06)
3. Down by the Riverside (5:32)
4. Manteca (4:23)
5. All That Jazz (2:39)
6. Frim Fram Sauce (3:46)
7. Day in Day Out (3:49)
8. Woe is Me (2:49)
9. The Very Thought of You (4:24)
10. The Lady is a Tramp (3:12)
11. Peel Me a Grape (2:57)
12. Girl from Ipanema (4:57)
13. All Right Ok You Win (2:35)
14. Night Train (3:20)
15. Comin’ Home Baby (3:00)
16. You Are My Sunshine (3:01)
17. Splanky (2:16)


Les DeMerle – Drums/Vocals
Bonnie Eisele – Vocals
Johannes Bjerregaard – Piano
Chris Luard – Bass

The 10th recording of renowned drummer Les DeMerle for Origin Records, “Hot Night In Venice” captures the fire, excitement and bristling energy Les has been bringing to world stages for over 50 years. And a show it is, as his longtime quartet offers up tight arrangements of jazz classics and serious in-the-pocket blues, but most of all, the band is groovin’ hard, havin’ fun and swingin’ big time. Bonnie Eisele’s sensitive, sassy vocals highlight the set, creating an ambiance that adds to the feeling of being at the club enjoying the set. From his ground-breaking Transfusion band of the late ’60s, taking over Buddy Rich’s seat with the Harry James Orchestra for 12 years, or his tours with the Manhattan Transfer and Wayne Newton, Les DeMerle has always been about elevating the band, bringing a visceral, unbridled dynamism to the stage. “Eisele and DeMerle are a hot combination. Her powerful voice and natural feel for rhythm come across in an explosive stage performance. His energy is absolutely contagious.” – Florida Times-Union

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *