Thomas Munk-Petersen – Take-Off (2021)

Thomas Munk-Petersen - Take-Off (2021)
Artist: Thomas Munk-Petersen
Album: Take-Off
Label: Gateway Music
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Morning on Planet X
02. Maybe Someday
03. Retrograde
04. Venus and Mars
05. Paradise Delayed
06. Safe Haven
07. To the Moon and Back
08. The Last Space Cowboy


“Take-Off” is a collection of eight newly recorded compositions, where a modern jazz quartet presents a versatile mix of high intensity and captivating grooves, a catchy crooked blues melody, a floating ballad and experimental free jazz.

Based on moods such as a quiet morning on an alien planet, a spaceship that takes off, radio silence, infinite darkness, incomprehensible distances and the unknown, the setting is set for an experimental, melancholy and curious musical experience. The listener encounters contradictory sound images in a floating, dreamy and at the same time energetic universe. A captivating atmosphere is created with the group’s close and intuitive interplay.

“Put on your hearing aids, look at the starry sky and listen to my new album. Let the intense soundscapes and curly titles lead your thoughts to a distant universe. That’s what it’s made for. ” -Thomas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *